Introducing Your Student Senators Council Site Ambassador

The Student Senators Council at NYU has selected a group of your peers studying away in the fall of 2016 as student representatives who will work to improve student life across NYU’s Global Network University.  Known as your Site Ambassadors, they will act as a general liaison between students at your site and global programs initiatives in Abu Dhabi, New York, or Shanghai.

Without further ado, we would like to introduce Angela Lin.

 

My name is Angela Lin and to be honest, I can’t pinpoint a geographical location as to where I am from. I grew up in Taiwan, but also lived briefly in California and China, before moving to Paris for my freshmen year with NYU. I am currently majoring in Media, Culture, and Communications with a minor in French and Education. I will be studying abroad in Prague during the Fall semester of 2016 and I am excited to assist in any way possible to make fellow study abroad students transition smoothly into a new culture. Having traveled extensively across Europe, I believe I can provide insightful tips and advices during our semester abroad. As a Site Ambassador, I hope to actively participate and listen to my peers in order to make our study abroad experience memorable. Looking forward to embark on this adventure!

 

Leave a Reply

