Meet NYU Prague Global Ambassador, Jasmine W.!

Throughout the semester, you will have the opportunity to hear from NYU Prague alumni to gain their firsthand insight and tips.

Today, meet Jasmine W., who studied in Prague in Fall 2015.

Jasmine
Major:
Music Business

What advice would you give about housing?  Housing was great besides sometime the internet was not too stable.

What is your favorite memory about your time abroad? All the travel I did and how beautiful Europe is.

What was the most interesting course you took and why?  The most interesting course I took was Russia and East Central Europe. Firstly, I have never anticipated that the Russian History can ever be so interesting and I really appreciate that I can actually relate to what I learn in class when I travel.

What two things do you wish you had packed?  I should have packed winter boots/ rain boots because I didn’t know that Prague would be so cold. Also I should have packed some shorts because at the start of semester it was actually quite hot.

What do you miss the most? I miss my professors the most!

 

Leave a Reply

